Fuji Neopan (1 of 3)

I shot a lot of black and white towards the end of my “shooting season”–I don’t like to shoot during summer, I’m not a native southerner and I simply can’t withstand the heat and humidity. I had 3 rolls of Neopan (all shot in the Wide & Slim) that I sent to Dwayne’s  at once; I’m ready to move on from Neopan but the rolls I have are all expired and I want to finish them first. I have Tri-X, Ilford, and Lomography Earl Gray in the fridge and I’m eager to make some comparisons.

Harlem Plantation in Plaquemines Parish:

Harlem Plantation

Harlem Plantation

Harlem Plantation

Holy Rosary Cemetery in St. Charles Parish (look for the chemical plants in the background):

Holy Rosary Cemetery

Holy Rosary Cemetery

A fragment of the de la Ronde Ruins in St. Bernard Parish:

de la Ronde Ruins

A cane field… somewhere. I think it was Iberville Parish:

Cane field

In other photography news, I’ll have a new camera whenever I’m ready to go back out. A pen friend of mine said he wanted to send me his wife’s old camera and I said sure, I’ll give it a good home. It turned out to be a Minox 35, arguably the smallest full-frame 35mm camera ever made. It’s an EL, the very first model; production started on that model the year before I was born. I just have to find a replacement battery for it, it takes a 5.6v and those fractional volts can be hard to find.

If you like my work and would like to help me create more, please consider supporting me on Patreon.

Leave a Reply

