Terrebonne Parish, Smena 8M

Pointe-aux-Chenes

Pointe-aux-Chenes

Pointe-aux-Chenes

Abandoned house/cemetery double exposure

Tezcuco Plantation

Okay, that last one was actually Tezcuco Plantation.

I have some money coming to me, and although I’m being #fiscallyresponsible and using most of it to open a checking account (I’ve only had a savings since I moved to Louisiana), I did use a little of it to buy a couple of wishlist items. A new fountain pen, of course, specifically a limited edition Sailor Sapporo Four Seasons (the Meigetsu or Autumn Moon pen). Got a good deal on eBay, about $20-$30 less than American distributors are selling it for, and free expedited shipping from Japan. And also this camera:

zorki4

It’s a Zorki-4, the Soviet-made Leica knock-off, and I got it from the same Etsy seller I got my Smena 8M from. He has extremely reasonable prices for cameras guaranteed to work, even with the cost of shipping a hunk of metal all the way from Moscow (about 1/3 of the overall price). This model was released for the 50th anniversary of the 1917 revolution, hence all the Soviet bling. Lots of these cameras were commemorative releases.

Dosvedanya, comrades!

If you like my work and would like to help me make more of it, please consider supporting me on Patreon.

Leave a Reply

