Mystery slide roll: Laura Plantation

I found another mystery roll in my desk, this time a roll of Fuji Velvia. I had no idea what was on it and anyway it was expired, so I took a chance and had it cross-processed. Cross-processed Velvia always comes out red-orange with purple skies, while Lomography’s slide film is usually more blue-green. I expect theirs is made with the knowledge that it’s probably not going to be processed in slide chemistry. (Or if not made, purchased and repackaged–I’m not sure how much of their films are in-house creations.) Has anyone ever made a list of how different brands look cross-processed?

Slave cabins

Laura Plantation

Kitchen building

Maison de Reprise

River Road

Like me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

