Saint Lucy’s altar

Saint Lucy's altar

Today is her feast day, and I will leave the altar up until the winter solstice. White candles are traditional for Saint Lucy, and I burn one every Tuesday night (her day of the week) during the rest of the year, but during this week I use the golden votive holder. Lucy is a solstice saint and the root of her name comes from the Latin word for “light”, lux.

I always keep my tarot cards near the bottle spell I made, so she can help me to “see” with them. And I offer her cookies and flowers that are reminiscent of eyes!

Leave a Reply

