Kodak Ektachrome: Grand Chenier & NOLA incinerator

Shot in my Yashica MG-1.

Ektachrome (the non-professional version was sold under the name Elite Chrome) was Kodak’s last slide film, until they ceased production this year. It was close to Kodachrome in look, and was often used when that look was desired but higher shutter speeds were needed, or it had to be developed in the field where access to the specialized Kodachrome equipment and chemicals weren’t available. I had one roll that I decided I should use before it expired more than it already was. Some of the NOLA shots looks weirdly sketched-in; I think that’s because I was shooting in overcast conditions. I don’t know why it should have given them that look, but I like it.


016_16A, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

014_14A, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

006_6A, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

022_22A, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

028_28A, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

Like me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

