new orleans photo alliance members only exhibit

NOPA is having a members only photo exhibit, and I decided to submit 5 photos for consideration. I spent 2 days going through my entire flickr photostream, and these are what I came up with:

 

This is a good example of the kinds of photos I like to take. It’s not focused or brightly lit, but would a clear photo of a stingray be more interesting? Chances are you already know what they look like.

 

For the most part I tried to pick more dynamic–as opposed to static–photos. Shots in motion that are unlikely to be repeated. This is one is static, but I’ve always really like the composition and the colors.

 


674633-R1-05-19, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

I like the sky and the sun on the water and that weird light leak.

 


670068-R1-05-3, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

I love this shot, I even had it made into postcards. It says so much about Louisiana to me, some good, some bad. I like how you can’t see the man’s head or anything of the kid handing the ticket except the hands, so you focus on the alligator.

 


bolts with cobwebs, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

I took this back in California, during my macro period.

Leave a Reply

