LC-A+: people

A few weeks ago I went with the ‘rents and their friend Mark (he’s an RN who works at the VA with Phil and a really cool guy) to the Daylily Festival. It’s always grotesquely humid that weekend, but there are always air plant vendors, so I go anyway.

Anyway, I had my LC-A+ and I experimented with photographing people. I like photographing people, but I don’t do it very often, because people tend to get angry or pose if they see a camera. So I pretend to be taking a picture of something else, then at the last minute… click gotcha!

So a lot of these aren’t perfectly framed or composed–there’s a lot of stuff in the background that ideally wouldn’t be there, but I don’t like cropping film photos (I have no problem when it’s digital, though)–but they have a spontaneity to them that I like.

 


Daylily Festival 3, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

 


Daylily Festival 4, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

 


Daylily Festival 12, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

 


Daylily Festival 11, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

 


Daylily Festival 9, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.
Leave a Reply

