holga 135BC: pilgrim cemetery, bayou goula, louisiana

This is the other place we went to at my last meetup, an old cemetery in Bayou Goula.

This was the last exposure and it got partially double-exposed somehow. I like it, though.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia Morris
    Jun 28, 2014 @ 11:40:57

    Hi! Came across your site while browsing and doing my genealogy search online. This is the first time i found this cemetery with photos taken up close of the tombstones. I have ancestors who are buried there. My King family was brought to Louisiana from Virginia in the 1800s. They lived and worked on Augusta and Nottoway plantations in Bayou Goula, La. I’ve been there once when we had a family reunion in 2004. I forgot to look for one ancestor; my great grandfather, Anthony King and his parents; Rose and Alexander King. Do you plan on going back to Bayou Goula? I would appreciate your help in finding their tombstones if there.

Leave a Reply

