black apple throw pillow

Pillow #2: the Black Apple embroidery transfers from Sublime Stitching. I chose somewhat more muted colors than I used for the Julie West pillow.

I think that’s actually supposed to be a fly, but flies are gross so I turned it into a bee.

I wish I had set those trees up a little higher so there wasn’t such a blank space between the girl and the bear, but overall I’m pleased.

Detail! I couldn’t resist throwing a woven spider web onto her apron.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bits of Stitching!
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 04:47:50

    Super cute pillow and your stitches are perfect! Wow you practically stitched the whole sheet! Love those tiny houses.
    Got this one recently for my dd but one particular design on the sheet was not our thing so we cut it away and discarded it. The bear is too cute… it looks like
    a hedgehog too!

Leave a Reply

