flour sack kitchen towels

Okay, so this is basically the most awesome thing I have ever embroidered. It’s a flour sack kitchen towel using the “Meaty Treats” pattern set from Sublime Stitching. MEAT!

Some close-ups…

And for the other towel (they come in pairs) I used the “I Love Veggies” pattern set.

They had mix & match faces.

The lemon is making a sour face. Heh.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bits of Stitching!
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 04:50:45

    Great stitching …very appropriate patterns for these flour sack towels!
    I love to hand embroider and at times I like to google related categories for eye candy and motivation. Found lots of it on your blog… thanks!

  2. theGreenRabbit
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 13:25:56

    Inspired patterns for the towels – so much fun. Need a set like this for our kitchen. I think I may have to make this my first official hand embroidered project. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

