some shots of san francisco plantation with the pink slim dress

I just really like cisterns.

I like the way the sun shines through the trees and casts a looong shadow.

San Francisco was a Creole plantation, which are always more colorful and unique than the gleaming-white Greek revival ones. (That was an American thing.)

Here I mostly just like the old, mossy tree. I love the huge old trees you see in the south. I mean, I grew up in a neighborhood that was still being built around us when we moved in. Most of the trees on my block were smaller than I was.

This one I like for the way the branch, path, and railing make borders; and for how the road looks like it’s glowing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. victoria evans
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 19:31:43

    that second photo is a stunner – beautifully balanced. Yeah to the Pink Dress!

  2. carla
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 18:29:02

    really enjoying your blog, it’s helping me plan a trip I will be making to Acadiana with a friend in November.

Leave a Reply

