mah jong embroidery transfers from sublime stitching

This is one of the transfers from the Embroidered Effects book. I wasn’t sure how well it would turn out, because the shirt is kind of stretchy, which might have led to slack stitches. But I think it actually worked in my favor, because cotton embroidery floss always shrinks a tetch.

A fun thing about this design is Jenny Hart re-arranged the lazy daisy stitch to create the lazy lotus.

I bought the kokeshi tea towel for my next project, I should get it this week. I also really want to try embroidering a lampshade, there’s a design in the book that I think would make a great one. And I have a great idea for sushi bar transfers: a cardigan. I’m percolating!

Leave a Reply

