bento: june 21-24, 2010

I haven’t made a bento in more than 6 months, so I’m easing back into the pool with some easily-constructed old favorites. I will be having the same bento Monday-Thursday, because it would be a huge waste of food to make a different one every day, as well as exhausting to my imagination. Friday I will treat myself to something less healthy.

  • Octodogs (catsup in the orange container)
  • Grapes
  • Chocolate cake
  • Orange bell pepper flowers (Russian dressing in the monkey container)
  • Grape tomato, basil, & jalapeño havarti skewers
  • Melba sea salt snacks

When I was shopping I discovered that Rouses has a fairly well-stocked sushi section, for people who want to make their own. They have fresh tobiko! As well as gyoza and a few other goodies. So I will not be totally bereft of more Asian-y bentos, should I desire them.

Leave a Reply

