now i just have to figure out what step 3 is

I had a job interview at a law firm last Friday, and got a call this morning. I start next Monday. It’s just data entry and filing and stuff, nothing real thrilling, but I just need something that will pay for school. I’m not looking to nail down a career right now.

It doesn’t pay a fortune, but adjusted for the lower cost of living in Louisiana, I would say it’s at least equal to what I was making back in California, maybe even a little more. I’m likely going to continue living with the ‘rents while I go to school, so I don’t have to worry about covering school AND rent AND utilities. Although I will kick a little something back, so I’m not being a complete leech.

So anyway, that’s one more thing accomplished, and now I can move on to the next phase of my Master Life Plan. It goes like this:

  1. Move to Louisiana.
  2. Get job.
  3. ?????
  4. PROFIT.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. victoria evans
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 19:15:24

    Congrats on the job. It’s $$$ towards what you want to do ie buy more cameras and film 🙂

Leave a Reply

