some more shots from the most recent golden half roll

This is an abandoned house right outside of the town’s corporated limits on LA-330. It was trashed in Hurricane Rita and the owners never came back. The door isn’t even closed, it was flapping open while I was there. I didn’t go inside though, because there’s probably snakes and possums and god knows what all living in there now.

In other photography news, I think I’m going to shoot a roll in my Holga this weekend. I haven’t used it since last summer, because the little bit of foam that holds down the negatives came loose. That’s not a disaster or anything, it happens all the time with Holgas and most Lomographers just shove a bit of folded cardboard behind the roll when that happens. I’ve just been too lazy to get around to it.

Leave a Reply

