sock it to me

I always bought knee highs when I lived in the Bay Area. It was rarely too hot for them; when it was it was usually one of the few sandal days we have per year, anyway. But I found myself wishing for shorter socks by the second week of April here. Luckily, there’s an app for that my favorite brand sold at Sock Dreams.com, Sock It To Me, also has a fine array of shorter lengths. I love SITM because their socks are cut generously enough to fit around my calves, all the way up to my knees, without warping the pattern.

In addition to these awesome smiley toast socks, I also got lotus blossom socks, cherry socks, and bumblebee socks. Oh, and I may have gotten a pair of mushroom knee highs that will have to wait for cooler weather.

You know what I totally dread? That I will wind up with a job that doesn’t allow fun socks, and I will be stuck with 2 drawers bulging full of adorable socks that I will only be able to wear on my days off.

Leave a Reply

