acadiana, diana f+, 35mm, cross processed slide film

This is the roll that the so-called “pro lab” sent back not even developed. My solution was to run it down to Walgreen’s. Of course they had no idea what cross processing was, but I was like “Just pretend it’s a normal color negative roll and don’t freak out when the colors come out all weird because that’s what I want”. And they were like “Whatever, it’s your film and money”. Actually this doesn’t look as wonky as the other 35mm slide film I cross processed, but that one was shot in the Golden Half so maybe that made a difference.

The problem with having a dozen cameras is that it takes a long time to finish a roll in any of them. I have rolls in the Golden Half, SuperSampler, Blackbird Fly, Brownie Hawkeye, AND the Pink Dress; I’m stuck about 2/3 of the way through on all of them.

Plus I’ve been a little busy this week; since I am now able to send out my resumé in a form that potential employers would actually want to read, I’ve been scouring the job sites a lot more thoroughly. I’ve gotten a few polite replies, which is a courtesy most employers in California aren’t even bothering with any more. Eh, nothing for it but to keep plugging away. I’m not desperate, the living situation is still pretty harmonious. Especially since Mom hurt her back this week and has been passed out on Valium and Darvocet. I’ve been going to the grocery store every afternoon — and the one I like is a few towns away — and cooking supper. That’s not a complaint, I LIKE cooking. Plus when I cook, it’s always something I want to eat!

Leave a Reply

