felties & rome

  • Sailor Puppy: This one was even tinier than the Sleepy Fox. Eventually I have to get a blue felt pen so I can camouflage the white stitches in the blue ribbons.
  • Messenger Bear: For some reason the design wanted me to give him green arms, legs, and ears, but I thought that was creepy. His little bag came out nice.
  • Cute Chihuahua: Ohhh the teeny weeny bone was so hard to cut out. The photo just had it kind of chillin’ to the side, but I thought it would be cute to glue it like he was holding it in his mouth.
  • Curly Ram: The horns are supposed to be stuffed, but it was impossible to stuff that narrow, spiral shape. I basically tore one apart trying, then just gave up. The gold sequin is meant to be a little bell.

In other news, Rome came up in my Netflix queue, and it’s pretty amazing. I like all the little things they throw in just to remind us how different daily life and people’s sensibility was back then. Like, people fucking with their servants just sort of hanging out in the same room, or showering in the blood of a butchered bull (because it’s Tuesday!), or mothers talking to their teenage sons while totally starkers.

Also, Titus Pullo is kind of adorbs. Fool accidentally changed history by taking revenge on dice cheaters, awesome. I love shit like that. There’s apparently a movie in the works, too.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessica
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 02:56:13

    hi there,

    I am wondering how did you make the cute little felites? Maybe you could send me a copy of the patterns?
    Thanks!

  2. pinstripebindi
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 05:45:38

    No, I can’t send you a copy of the patterns. If you go back a few entries I mention the book they came from.

Leave a Reply

