outfit of the day: harlequin hummingbird

ootd harlequin hummingbird

The shoes and socks (Target and Sock Dreams, respectively) I bought several weeks ago, but I don’t think I’ve worn either yet. The pin came from Thrift Town, the juzu bracelet I’ve had for years.

patent leathetr shoes and harlequin socksThe shoes are patent leather; I have the same ones in silver. Tip: The best way to make patent leather sparkle? Windex. No lie, most of my shoes were patent leather in high school. I used Windex on my shoes way more often than I did the windows.

hummingbrid pin againThe pattern of the hummingbird’s wings kind of echos the diamonds in the socks. I dunno, it seemed as good a reason as any to wear this pin, as opposed to one of the 3 or 4 other pins that have green in them.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chloe
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 08:50:13

    Sweety, i like your blog, i really do. It’s fun and different and i agree with you on almost every thing – except the socks. Please don’t be hurted, n°1 cause it’s no big deal and n°2 cause i’m just a french kid who doesn’t know a lot, but you should try to wear tights or stockings. It would be way nicer =)

  2. pinstripebindi
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 09:05:55

    No. And I don’t like total strangers calling me diminutive nicknames like “sweety”, so please do not do that.

Leave a Reply

