novel ways in which to be screwed by the bad economy

Bonnie’s going to be in New York City all week for work. She left Saturday morning, and on Friday evening, in between telling me how much food to give each cat and showing me which plants to water, she told me that she bought a house in Livermore and I’ll have to move (for the 3rd time in 2 years) by September 30.

😦 <— me

Look, I can't blame her. I know it's been a dream of hers to own her own house, and it will never be more of a buyer's market than it is now. She says she even tried to buy the farmhouse, and initially the owners were cooperative. But they suddenly started acting weird and stopped negotiating, so I have no idea what's up with that. Maybe they figured it was worth more to them as a rental property.

It's just a fucking bummer. The odds of me finding a situation where I like the house as much, where I get along with the leaser as well, that's in as convenient a neighborhood for someone who doesn't drive, are pretty fucking slim. Plus the thought of packing up and moving all those books AGAIN makes me preemptively ache all over.

Maybe I should just burn everything and start over.

Leave a Reply

