outfit of the day: spring formal

ootd spring formal

The shoes I bought a few weeks ago at Target. It’s odd that I love them, because usually I hate fussy little bows on clothes. If I see underwear that has a fussy little bow (on bras they always stick them on the piece of cloth that connects the cups, which drives me batty), but that I otherwise like, I’ll buy it, then remove the bow with a seam ripper. But on the shoes, they work. The fact that they’re flat bows is part of it, I think.

Everything else I already owned.

Sock Dreams answered my email complaint about the socks before noon yesterday. They immediately mailed out the correct pair, and said the package would include an addressed, pre-stamped envelope. I just have to stick the wrong pair of socks in it, along with my receipt, and send them back. I like that they didn’t make me send the wrong pair back first (and pay for postage and packaging myself), that’s excellent customer service.

black toed shoes and black eyelet socks

pink cherry blossom furoshiki

blue cherry blossom pin

Leave a Reply

