outfit of the day: grey & black

ootd grey and black

Trying out a different location in my office to shoot from. It’s kind of creepy-looking, no?

Anyway, this is a skirt I usually only wear in fall/winter, because it’s wool. But except for a few hot weekends here and there, this summer has been downright chilly. The expected high today is only 72 degrees! So I figured, what the hell, might as we rotate ’em (I have the same skirt in off-white) in as long as the weather permits.

The socks are from Sock Dreams, $10. The pin I bought a couple weeks ago from Thrift Town. The shoes are from Target, $16.99. They were the last pair of the batch I bought last week and I just got them last night. The skirt and blouse I already owned. It’s hard to tell in the photo, but the skirts isn’t black, it’s a dark charcoal. I like the A-line silhouette a lot. It has pockets, too.

grey and black tights and shoesThe shoes kind of blended in with the carpet in my office, so I put my feet up on the desk to take this photo! Also, OMG, I just realized that these shoes are totally the shoe version of the hat Aretha Franklin wore to Obama’s innauguration. Now I love them even more.

dragonfly pin black shirtIs my hair really that red? Maybe it’s just the lighting from the flash. Also: I may need a stronger dandruff shampoo. At least if I’m going to wear a black shirt. *blush*

Leave a Reply

