outfit of the day: starry night

ootd starry night

This is the Van Gogh tie I bought at Thrift Town for $1.99 a couple weeks ago. Everything else I already owned. The tie is pretty wacky, so I thought I’d tone everything else down — no headbands or patterned knee socks. Just my blue shoes, which are proving to have been well worth the $14.99 they cost me. I never realized how much blue I wore before (and most of it this particular deep shade), but they go with so many of my outifts!

starry night tieIt’s very clever how they printed it, so the moon appears in the knot. Or maybe that’s just dumb luck

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larkspur
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 19:20:19

    Hi Sarah, I wandered over here from IBTP to make sure your head is still okay after your shower mishap, which I assume was tragically not captured on videotape.

    But if you can put together an outfit like this, then I’m thinking you are not only okay, but kinda fantastic. I love love love the tie, and the blue shoes are perfect. Good work. See you over at El Rancho some time.

  2. pinstripebindi
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 08:09:48

    That’s sweet, but I’m fine! It’s not even the hardest I’ve ever hit my noggin, sad to say. I’m something of a klutz. It was the painkillers that made me sleepy, not the bump to the head.

Leave a Reply

