outfit of the day: autumn in july

ootd autumn in july

I have no idea why I can’t seem to take in-focus photos lately. The batteries are fairly new, and I haven’t dropped my camera lately. Grr.

Anyway. The shoes are part of the batch I bought last week from Target (online), and which have been arriving one by one at my house. It’s like Christmas every night! They were $16.99. I love the thin double line of bronze leather that runs around the tops of these shoes. I didn’t even notice that on the website, so when I got them it was like receiving an even better pair of shoes than I thought I was getting.

The scarf I bought last month at Target (in store) for about $10. It makes a good belt and breaks up the line of the dress nicely, so it’s not so sack-like.

Everything else I already owned. The rosary I bought a few years ago at the Mission San Jose gift shop, it’s one of my favorites. The beads are wood and the centerpiece is pewter. I think technically it’s a man’s rosary, but who cares? I’m an atheist who loves Catholic iconography; the fact that I’m a woman wearing a man’s rosary is the least weird thing about it.

brown and bronze scarf belt

orange headband

tan shoes, brown and orange socks

wooden bead rosary

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 02:24:48

    I love the whole outfit – the rosary is unique and awesome.

  2. pinstripebindi
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 10:04:51

    Thanks! I like it too, all the parts really come together well.

Leave a Reply

