“tron legacy” trailer: is this going to rape my childhood or not?

I honestly can’t decide if this looks like an interesting revisit to a paradigm-setting movie from a quarter century ago; or something that’s going to be as retardo as the original one, just with a thousand-times-bigger budget.

I remember almost nothing about the original movie. Truth be told, I’m not even sure I ever actually saw it; or if it’s just something that’s seeped into my bloodstream as a member of Generation X so deeply that I feel like I have.

Also: I know they say Daft Punk is doing the score, but from what I hear in this trailer, it sounds more like John Carpenter.

I do think it’s pretty cool that they got Jeff Bridges to show up again.

Opinions?

Leave a Reply

