outfit of the day: blue & black blossoms

ootd blue and black blossoms

Sorry about the cheesy pose. I took a second one where I had my head at a more normal angle, but it was blurry.

Blue and black was my favorite color combo when I was a tween (although we didn’t use that word back then). Then for a long time I hated it, I think because it screamed REAGAN ERA! to me. But recently I’ve started to enjoy them together again.

The socks are from Sock Dreams ($7), the shoes from Target ($14.99), and the tie from Daiso ($3). You can’t see it in the photo, but the tie has lighter blue polka dots. It’s actually the same deep blue as my shoes, but photographed kind of purple for some reason.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sadie
    Jul 07, 2009 @ 11:20:53

    Very cute. I usually don’t like dresses, but that one’s very simple yet cool looking. And you’re wearing blue eyeshadow, right?

    *thumbs up*

  2. pinstripebindi
    Jul 07, 2009 @ 11:36:22

    Yes. I appear to be going through some kind of midlife crisis. At least eyeshadow is cheaper than a sports car.

  3. Sadie
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 12:50:21

    Heh, well, I always thought blue eye shadow is awesome for anyone that can pull it off without looking like Mimi from “The Drew Carey Show”.

  4. pinstripebindi
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 12:52:22

    There are degrees. It can actually be subtle, believe it or not.

Leave a Reply

