shinn park & arboretum: 35mm in the diana f+

I’m not in love with this roll. Maybe it was the light, but none of the photos really seem to have that je ne sais quoi quality that I usually seem to achieve with 35mm film shot in a medium format camera. Also, I don’t really care for the frame I used this time; this was the first time I used the standard non-sprocket hole frame, and it seems to crop things really awkwardly. I think I’ll stick with the square sprocket hole frame, even if I can’t show the entire image until I get a flatbed scanner.

Maybe the roll of 120 I shot will come out nicer. In the meantime, here are some photos from the roll that I don’t totally hate.

shinn park japanese garden 1

shinn house

shinn park arbor

shinn park barn window

shinn park gate

shinn park tree roots

sinn park under the palms

Leave a Reply

