Diana F+ in Louisiana

Yesterday I got back the 120 film I shot with my Diana F+ in Louisiana over Christmas. (Yes, I’m totally lazy about mail order development.) A lot of them were underexposed, but with very minimal editing on flickr (hitting the “auto-fix” button, pretty much), I’m quite pleased with what I got. (Although I think more than ever that getting the flash was a wise investment.) Most of them have great vignetting, too.

It was sunny both days I shot these, so I’m not sure what caused the underexposure. I think maybe the film was the wrong speed; I took a grab bag of 120 with me and kind of just stuffed it into the camera without paying attention. Umm, whoops!

armeless-jesus-diana

Yes, I took a photo of a brick wall! I live in seismically active California, we don’t have brick buildings here.

brick-wall-diana

decreit-building-diana

downtown-abbeville-diana

konriko-rice-mill-diana

konriko-rice-mill-2-diana

mary-magdalene-church-diana

rexall-drugs-diana

rosary-house-diana1

rr-tracks-diana

silos-diana

silos-2-diana

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marcelino leo roman
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 12:42:05

    ola diana soy un enemorado de la fotografia no he tenido la suerte de ir a luisiana y quiero saber si las fotos de casas viejas es lo mas bonito qu teneis ahy o es lo tipico. los paisajes son preciosos y las iglesias me gusta lo que se ve pero me uvise gustado verlas entera. un saludo leo.

  2. pinstripebindi
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 12:54:57

    Sorry, I don’t speak Spanish… and Babelfish wasn’t much help.

  3. marcelino leo roman
    May 02, 2009 @ 09:49:14

    de todas maneras muchas gracias y perdone aberla molestado un saludo

  4. pinstripebindi
    May 04, 2009 @ 09:04:16

    It’s no bother, I just felt bad that I couldn’t translate enough of your comment to reply.

  5. smileyeyes
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 20:02:48

    Love these pictures… I have a Diana and I am falling in love with it. Just playing around with some black and white so far, but I have some color film waiting to come out!!! Any tips???

  6. pinstripebindi
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 13:23:09

    Never leave the house without it, because you never know what you’ll see!

Leave a Reply

