new photo accessories to play with!

My package from Lomography was waiting for me when I got home. Squee!

diana f+ w flash Fuck yeah, lookit that old-school beauty! The flash is nearly as big as the camera itself. The Diana uses a 2-pronged hook-up for its flash; but it comes with a hotshoe adaptor, so you can also use it with any camera that has a hotshoe (like the Holga and the LC-A, both of which I eventually plan to get). It runs on a single AA battery.

underside of sun shade instant diana with blue filter

The flash comes with a dozen colored plastic gel filters: dark and light shades of purple, blue, green, red, orange, and yellow. This was shot with the light blue filter. I wanted to shoot out what was left of the instant pack so I could get started on a roll of 35mm right away! This one came out pretty cool, I even got some sweet vignetting.

Leave a Reply

