patterns & repetition

I  just checked the status of my Diana F+ flash and 35mm converter. It has left the Sunnyvale UPS center and is on time for delivery today! I am excited. I have to use the rest of the instant film in my Diana today so I can start shooting 35mm IMMEDIATELY. I’m really excited about the flash, too. It comes with colored gel inserts! Did I already mention that?!

Meantime, here is another roll from my Pop 9.

arrow-pop-9

I love taking photos of repetitive things with the Pop 9, for repetition-within-repetition. It’s a mindfuck, baby!

arches-and-lights-pop-9

orange-flowers-pop-9

rr-crossing-pop-91

Religious stuff always looks good with the Pop 9, dunno why. Maybe because religion tends to be repetitive itself: You say the same prayers (which tend to repeat the same phrases), make the same gestures, celebrate the same observances.

cross-church-pop-9

queen-mary-pop-9

st-james-pop-9

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lettrist
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 15:08:03

    Does the camera takes pictures with that many frames or is it a mind fuck that you created? Either way it’s cool stuff.

  2. pinstripebindi
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 09:03:34

    It takes photos with that many frames. It’s called a Pop 9, you can look it up on Amazon or Lomography.com if you want to find out more.

Leave a Reply

