you aren’t sick of flower macros yet, are you?

The neighbors have this like, WALL of camellias that are slowly taking over our backyard. They’re growing over the fence in a waterfall; plus the seeds blow everywhere and start growing out of every available patch of dirt.

That’s not a complaint; I like camellias. I don’t know how Bonnie feels about it, though.

camellia-macro

This is just an idea I had for instant photos. It’s not a terribly exciting subject, but the idea has potential. Especially if you stood farther back from the subject and lined up the instant photo. I couldn’t get that far back though, I was on the back porch.

Also: You can see the aforementioned wall o’ camellias to the right. That’s originating in the next yard!

photo-within-a-photo

I don’t know, I just liked the shapes.

power-pole

Leave a Reply

