first instant diana!

first-instant-diana

There’s nothing wrong with my instant back! The only problem is with my idiotic brain. See, you take the picture with the shutter-release button that’s on the actual Diana. You only push the button on the instant back to eject the photo.

But I was all DURRR INSTANT PHOTO MEANS PRESS INSTANT BUTTON! So of course the shutter wasn’t opening, and thus: solid black photos.

*head desk x 1000*

So I wasted a lot of film and feel like a moron, but it’s better than the alternative (busted camera).

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marian
    Jul 07, 2009 @ 06:31:03

    i want to buy the instant back! but i dont know how does it work! i have my Diana F+ since.. last summer, i think, and i dont know how it works well yet.. :$

  2. Jane Quigley
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 08:14:05

    Ooooohhhhhhh…yeah, me too. Nice to know I’m just silly and the camera isn’t broken!

    BTW – what settings do you use? And the lomo store in NYC told me to use the Flash – do you use it on each pic?

  3. pinstripebindi
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 15:46:47

    I use whatever setting I would use if the back wasn’t on it, depending on light and distance to subject. I didn’t have a flash when I got the back, although I have since bought one, so not every instant is lit with the flash. If it’s broad daylight, I don’t see the point of using the flash.

Leave a Reply

