downtown fremont, ca

On Saturday I took the bus down Fremont Blvd. to one particular stretch I’ve always wanted to photograph. This is the orignal downtown of Centerville — Fremont used to be 5 separate villages: Centerville, Irvington, Warm Springs, Mission San Jose, and Niles. Niles still has its own post office. Those 5 towns, along with present-day Union City and Newark, used to be collectively known as the Washington Townships. History!

Anyway, here are some of the resulting photos:







I also shot almost an entire roll in both the Pop 9 and SuperSampler (mostly of trains for the latter), but probably won’t get them developed until this weekend.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: