pink flowers & yellow hydrant

Kind of a mundane subject matter, I just thought the colors were interesting. And rust showing through paint always interests me.

pink-flowers-and-yellow-hydrant

I knew before I took it I would probably turn the color saturation way up.

pink-flowers-and-yellow-hydrant-color-boost

Here’s a new effect flickr has, it makes your photos look like a Pointillist painting seen close-up. You can adjust the size of the dots, this is 12 and I think it goes up to 25.

pink-flowers-and-yellow-hydrant-dots

I also took it with the flash, because it was very overcast (it’s been rainy all week), but I don’t think it needs it. It just makes it look washed out.

pink-flowers-and-yellow-hydrant-with-flash

Poladroid!

pink-flowers-and-yellow-hydrant-pola

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iheartfilm
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 10:29:03

    Very cool.

  2. pinstripebindi
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 10:34:32

    Thanks. BTW I’ve added your site to my blogroll, I enjoy it a lot and it’s very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

