“c me dance”: the “c” stands for “craptacular”

Is there anything more hilarious than Christians using film to “testify”? I mean, other than when Mormons do it.

Wow, it’s like Save The Last Dance, if Julia Stiles had to confront Satan, instead of merely some scary inner-city (read: black) youths. Also if everyone involved in the film had been a religious wingnut and a talentless hack. The female lead makes Tori Spelling look like Meryl Streep. The highlight is definately 00:55, when her father (I’m assuming) says “It’s like you’ve been chosen by god!” and they cut to her. I don’t know what emotion she’s trying to convey with the weird, pinched face she makes; to me it says “I just pooped my pants”. ACTING!

Credit to Dustin Rowles at Pajiba for discovering this gem.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer K
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 07:33:41

    Oy, that was painful to watch. This movie looks like it has a cast of unknowns, and hopefully they’ll stay that way. However, I bet the fundie set will rave about this movie just like they raved about such rot like “Fireproof” or “Expelled.”

    BTW, your brother Rian told me about your blog, and I love it. I added you to my blog roll, and made an announcment. Keep up the great work.

  2. Jennifer K
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 07:37:22

    Oops, I used the wrong URL. I guess the caffeine isn’t working. Here’s a link:
    http://popcorninmybra.blogspot.com/2009/04/just-quickie-three-new-blogs.html

  3. pinstripebindi
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 09:02:54

    Thanks for the shout-out, glad you’re enjoying it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

