instant diana

I get the Lomography newsletter. Usually, of course, they try to sell me their products in it. I don’t mind, because I like to know about cameras I don’t already own, and the emails usually include lots of photos, so they’re always interesting to look at. But sometimes I tend to skim them, because they’re trying to sell me a slightly different version of a camera I already have. The very first Lomo camera I bought was a Diana, and I get a little tired of pitches that are like “This exactly like the Diana you already own, but it’s hot pink and has the name of an obscure K-Pop group on it!!

instant_titel

I got an email about this a while back, and my brain went “Diana. Already have one.”, and I deleted it without reading it. But it turns out it’s not a Diana, it’s an instant back that allows you to shoot Fuji Instax mini film with your Diana. Instant Diana photos! Luckily a blogger friend of mine who is an even bigger photo/Lomo hobbyist blogged about it, or I might never have realized what I was missing. I was going to get some shoes and tights and maybe a couple of skirts and blouses this weekend, but fuck it, this has priority.

instant-diana

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iheartfilm
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 13:07:47

    Now I really need to get a Diana.

  2. pinstripebindi
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 13:19:31

    Yes you do!! 😀

Leave a Reply

