i volunteer my services eliminating surplus russian vodka

patsystoneHuh, this could be one of those silver lining things: With the economy in the toilet, Russia is having a hard time selling their pricey vodka.

You think this will translate to a price drop? Because I drink a lot more hard liquor in the winter, beer being mostly a hot weather beverage for me. I’ve been thinking of making bacon-infused vodka (no, REALLY). Bacontinis garnished with a strip of bacon and bacon salt on the rim!

(I’ve been doing research on bacon for an upcoming post about whether the hipster bacon trend has jumped the shark. While the answer seems to be “yes”, nevertheless most of the freaky bastardized bacon hybrids I’m coming across seem DELISH. I’ve got a recipe for bacon chocolate chip cookies bookmarked. All things considered, I’m really glad not to be Jewish.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: ezineaerticles » Blog Archive » i volunteer my services eliminating surplus russian vodka « the …
  2. Trackback: » i volunteer my services eliminating surplus russian vodka « the … » Volunteer

Leave a Reply

