about time, autumn

This month has mostly been unseasonably hot — it was hot enough last weekend to need the fan on. I HATE INDIAN SUMMER.

So it’s been a great relief this week to finally experience what October is supposed to be like in the Bay Area: Misty mornings, sunny but cool days, nights cold enough to break out the toe socks and afghans.

It finally rained today, and I was delighted to see this under “weather” on my iGoogle homepage:

Do your worst, October! Now that I have a bicycle with fenders, I don’t have to worry about spraying a trail of muddy water up my back, so I can enjoy rain with most of the same love that I did in the days when I still had a car.

Leave a Reply

