photo book: “abandoned”

I got another coupon from Adorama a couple weeks ago, $3 (plus $7 shipping) for a 14-page, 8×8″ photo book. Normally the price is $28 plus shipping, and I’ve been wanting to put something together from the abandoned photo series I’ve been working on. It arrived while I was in California, and I’m really pleased with how it came out.

Front cover.

abandoned cover

That stripe in the background could have been virtually any color, but I chose to use gray on all the pages so as not to distract.

abandoned laurel valley

The only thing I didn’t like about the layout that I picked (there’s a fairly wide variety) is that not every page had a text box, so I couldn’t label all the places I shot.

abandoned windsor ruins

abandoned st marys

abandoned holy rosary

This is the centerfold.

abandoned trailer park

abandoned labeau

abandoned rodney

Back cover.

abandoned back cover

Like me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

