cross-processed Fuji Velvia, shot in the Lomo LC-A+

I hadn’t planned to cross-process this roll, but decided to when I was done shooting. I’m not crazy about the results. Other cross-processed Velvia photos I’ve seen have had a more purple cast, but this roll came out very red. I can just shoot a roll of redscale if I want results like this; it’s kind of a waste of good slide film. Oh well, live and learn.


688021-R1-15-16, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

688021-R1-13-14, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

688021-R1-36-37, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

688021-R1-27-28, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

688021-R1-28-29, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

688021-R1-20-21, originally uploaded by pinstripe_bindi.

Like me on Facebook!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LightHouseBlues
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 01:16:14

    Understand your point here, so sad… You hadn’t got the blue sky though if you had taken redscale… ;-)
    Provia is very nice to cross!

  2. Sarah
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 19:15:54

    Thanks, I’ll make a note of it. I think the only other slide film I’ve cross-processed is the Lomography slide, which is made with that in mind, so it looks pretty good–very green and yellow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

