portfolio: round 2

(Sorry about the lo-fi cell phone photo, but I’m assuming you’ve seen these actual photos before anyway.)

I ordered the second round of my portfolio prints from Adoramapix.com on Thursday and got them yesterday, which was super fast. They did a fantastic job again.

The 2 on the end are both 11×14 prints on Kodak Lustre. The angel with the church in the background was taken in the cemetery of St. John the Evangelist in Lafayette, LA. It was taken during a Christmas vacation a couple of years before I moved to Louisiana, and is one of my rare digital shots. The other one is my Alligator Festival shot, I’ve discussed that one before. It was taken with my Lomo LC-A+. I recently submitted that to Louisiana Life magazine, but I haven’t heard anything yet.

The middle one is an 8×10 on Kodak metallic paper, the light sparkles look amazing on that paper. It was shot in Morgan City, on the Atchafalaya River dock facing Berwick, late winter, late afternoon. I used a Holga 35 BC. I decided not to go with the larger size because it’s not entirely in focus–it’s a plastic-lensed camera and I was shooting directly into the setting sun. It suits the subject to have softer edges, but I thought blown up really large it would become distracting.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 14:28:32

    Hey, I found you! :-)
    I got your letter and loved it. I wrote back today!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

